How to pass arguments to a console application

Posted: March 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

While testing/debugging a c0nsole application developed in dotnet, I was genuinely baffled.. How do I pass arguments while debugging the application? Everytime I had to test the application I had to compile it, run the CMD and call the application with the parameters from the console, which was time consuming. I needed to find out something that would do the trick withing the Visual Studio application itself.

As always I turned to Mr.Google and the ever-dependable fellow pointed me to the right direction.

Looks like Microsoft has a solution after all..

Goto Project->Properties and click the Debug Tab. There is a section for command line arguments. Enter the arguments and voila!

You can read more about it here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

